The very first permanent competitive tournament of Overwatch will start on April 8th, in Taipei. Blizzard was only able to hold competitive tournaments at BlizzCon 2009 with some devoting floor space for its own tournaments. Blizzards eStadium seats up to 250 fans and will have eight teams from Taiwan, Japan, Australia, and Thailand will compete for 11 weeks, with the first top 3 teams will advance to the playoffs and eventually will become the first Overwatch World Cup Champions. This will also expand to host matches from other games of Blizzards competitive games like Hearthstone and Starcraft 2.